Moffat County Tourism Resources

Visit Moffat County / Moffat County Tourism Association, formerly known as the Lodging Tax Panel, was established in 1989 pursuant to a Moffat County resolution and Colorado Senate Bill 23. A 2-percent lodging tax in Moffat County provides the funds for the organization to promote its local attractions through various publications, trade shows and other projects.

MCTA Mission:  Visit Moffat County enhances and markets tourism in an effort to enrich the lives of the visitors and residents of Moffat County.

MCTA Vision: Moffat County is a premier destination for people to live, work, and play in Colorado’s Great Northwest.

The Moffat County Tourism Association Board of Directors is composed of seven board members and one ex-officio member. The ex-officio member is a member of the Moffat County Commission, the board that oversees MCTA and the lodging tax fund.

The current MCTA board include:

  • Shannon Moore, Chairman
  • Maegan Veenstra, Vice Chairman   
  • Brittany Young, Treasurer
  • Cindy Looper,  Secretary
  • Larry Hoover Co-Chairman Projects Committee
  • John Husband Chairman Strategic Planning & Co-Chair Projects Committee
  • Tammie Thompson-Booker
  • Brette Westberg (alternate)
  • Heidi Pankow (alternate)
  • Commissioner Don Broom, ex-officio
  • Councilman Paul James, City Liaison

Visit Moffat County Director – Tom Kleinschnitz    [email protected]

The MCTA Board holds their regular meeting on the second Wednesday of every month at the Moffat County Toursim Association offices, 775 Yampa Avenue, Craig, Colorado. The public is welcome to attend, the meeting starts at 3:00pm. For more information or to be placed on or receive an agenda please email [email protected]

For more information on Visit Moffat County’s purpose, goals and/or projects, please contact us at (970) 824-2335 or [email protected]

For a copy of the “Moffat County Business Opportunity Toolkit” contact us at (970)824-2335 or [email protected]

Scroll to Top